Steady Compounding
The Steady Compounding Podcast
3-Bullet Sunday (3 rules to successful long-term investing)
0:00
-5:29

3-Bullet Sunday (3 rules to successful long-term investing)

Audio version included!

Hi everyone!

Had a good time hiking this week to recharge and reflect on life and investing.

And... I ran into a family of otters! 🦦

Animated GIF

Alright! This week I want to talk about long-term investing.

What it means and how do we hunt for life-changing investments.

👇👇

I. The Forever Portfolio

Many speak of long-term investing, but few understand it's more than our holding period.

It's the quest of looking for companies that are able to take over the responsibility of compounding our wealth for us.

Check out my latest post on the 3 rules to follow for growing our wealth (audio format available above).

3-Rules for Compounding Wealth!


II. Kevin Kelly’s Unsolicited Advice

Kevin Kelly - Stern Speakers

Every birthday, Kevin Kelly would offer bits of advice on his blog.

And they are great advice!

I considered writing a version of my own, but perhaps next year.

99 Aditional Bits of Unsolicited Advice


III. Valuation: P/E Multiple, what does it mean?

maths GIF

The P/E multiple is perhaps one of the most used but also the most misunderstood metric.

Check out my most read article and two white papers on this subject.

Read Here➞ Figuring out a company’s intrinsic value with PE ratio

Read Here➞ What does a PE multiple mean? By Michael Mauboussin

Read Here➞ The P/E ratio: A user’s manual by Epoch

Best,

Thomas Chua

Steady Compounding
The Steady Compounding Podcast
I talk about investing in high-quality compounders and my personal growth philosophies.
Join me at steadycompounding.com and start compounding all things worthwhile, today.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Thomas Chua